The Delete option is recommended for accidental data entry or mistake scenarios. Before deleting a placement be confident you don't need to flag the placement as Cancelled or Incomplete for later reference.
Placement Delete Link
To delete a placement, visit the action button at the top right of the Placement Details and choose Delete option from the menu.
Deleted Placements Recycle Bin
Deleted placements are pulled out of the main workflow and placed in the Deleted Placements Bin and automatically deleted after 90 days. To permanently delete the placement, use the Clear Deleted Placements button at the bottom right. This function will remove the placement completely and also unwind or tidy up any foot prints the placement can leave including:
- Activity Log Entries for the Placement
- Checklist items
- Linked student/host relationships are removed before the placement is removed